Wizkid, Davido, Mr Eazi, John Boyega, Abrantee & More Nominated for 2017 African Pride Awards

2017 African Pride Awards Takes Over The Montcalm Hotel on Sunday, August 13

Following its seminal debut ceremony last July, which saw the likes
of Wizkid, Fuse ODG, CEO Dancers and Anthony Joshua take home the
biggest prizes of the night, having been voted for by over half a
million people online, African Pride Awards is back for its second
annual award gala and ceremony, proudly brought to you by Africa
Unplugged and Therapy Ent.

Leading the award nominations this year are none other than Wizkid
once again, Davido, Mr Eazi, Tekno, Yemi Alade, Shatta Wale, Tiwa Savage
and Diamond Platnumz, who are all nominated for the ‘Artist Of The Year
(Africa)’ award, with the likes of Maleek Berry, Sona, Moelogo, Eugy,
Juls and Ms. Banks representing for the UK, in the ‘Artist Of The Year
(UK)’ category.

African movie stars Funke Akindele, AY, John Dumelo, Nana Ama
McBrown, Nomzamo Mbatha and Abraham Attah, will be vying for the
‘Outstanding Achievement In Film (Africa)’ award, while the likes of
John Boyega, Idris Elba, Maria Gomez, Chucky Venn, and Daniel Kaluuya,
are up against each other in the ‘Outstanding Achievement In Film (UK)’
award category.

Also nominated are Nqobile, Ezinne Asinugo, Sherri Silver and GOP
Dancers in the ‘Dance/Choreography Of The Year’ category, as well as
Bella Naija, Iroko TV, Linda Ikeji, Afrobeat360 and Factory 78, in the
‘African Online Entertainment Platform Of The Year’ category, and
Abrantee, Twin B, Julie Adenuga, Maya Jama and Manny Norte, in the
‘Radio Personality Of The Year’ category.

African music legend Awilo Longomba will be honoured with the
‘Lifetime Achievement Award’, while ‘Special Recognition Award’ nods
will be presented to Ade Adepitan, SBTV, Link Up TV, GRM Daily, John
Boyega, Larry Ekundayo, Eddie Kadi and The Compozers, who are also
confirmed to be performing at the award ceremony.

Other award categories being announced via the African Pride Awards
website include ‘Outstanding Media & PR Agency Of The Year’, ‘Makeup
Artist Of The Year’, ‘African Club/Club Night of The Year’, ‘Event
Organiser/Promoter Of The Year’, ‘TV Personality Of The Year’, ‘Radio
Personality Of The Year’, ‘African TV Station Of The Year’, ‘Comedian Of
The Year’ and ‘Outstanding Disk Jockey Of The Year’, just to mention a

Speaking about what to expect from the African Pride Awards this
year, Abiodun Osibodu, CEO of Africa Unplugged and Therapy Ent says, “We
are so proud yet humbled to have honored so many Africans doing
incredible things in the diaspora and in Africa at the first ever APA in
2016. This year we will be honouring more people who have excelled
within the community and celebrating our culture and heritage in a
bigger way”.

Voting is now open to the public, with the first round of voting to
end on July 30, and final public voting set to close on August 10.
Winners will be announced at the main award gala and ceremony on August
13, 2017.

Vitale Water, ROK TV and Royal London Hotel & Suites are proud to support the 2017 African Pride Awards.

Advanced tickets for the 2017 African Pride Awards are available right now via:

Eventbrite – https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/african-pride-awards-2017-tickets-33888721077

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/weareafricanpride/
Website: http://www.africanprideawards.org

Please direct all marketing and sponsorship inquiries to ben@dlaworld.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *